My Portrait made by Jack Baumgartner

December 1, 2012 § Leave a comment

Here is a portrait that my good friend Jack Baumgartner painted of me one million years ago when we were in school together at the Kansas City Art Institute.  He just posted it this morning on his website and I thought I would share it with you. Can’t we all agree that he painted a nice glowing horizon? I’ve always loved the way he handled the rolling, receding fields too.

I tired to reblog Jack’s original post, but it read like I was talking about myself in the third person.  Well played, WordPress… well played.

Thanks for reading! <<<>>>

Jack Baumgarter, Portrait of Mike Schultz, oil on oak panel, 5 1/2 x 6 3/8″, 1999

Jack Baumgartner, Portrait of Mike Schultz, Oil on Oak Panel, 5.5 x 6.25″, 1999

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Portrait made by Jack Baumgartner at Mike Schultz Studio Blog.

meta

