Lydia Drawing + Oddities Still Life

August 6, 2012 § Leave a comment

This week I wanted to share two new works plus some shots of my studio.  Next week I will be on travel in good old New York City and will be hitting up all my favorite museums.  I’ll be sure to post travel drawings of people on the subway.  Maybe a mole person will pose for a portrait?

Let’s get meta. My new mantra is “Draw more! Web less!”

This is a drawing that I made of my friend Lydia while she was making a drawing of light coming through a window.

Lydia Drawing, Graphite on Paper, 11 x 14″, 2012

Pictured below is a drawing of three objects from my vast collection of oddities and keepsakes that live in my studio.  I chose to draw an old banjo pick, a large box of Egon Schiele matches, and a small paper hat that I made for a monkey skull.

Brass Banjo Pick, Wooden Egon Schiele Matches, Paper Hat, Ink on Paper, 11 x 14″, 2012

Thanks for reading!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lydia Drawing + Oddities Still Life at Mike Schultz Studio Blog.

meta

