New Painting Studio

May 14, 2012 § 12 Comments

Last week I moved into a new painting studio in southeast Portland, OR. The space is located in a one hundred year old brick building and has two large windows with significant western light.

Recent composition thumbnail drawings on my wooden desk.

I am sharing the space with another artist and feel so glad to be surrounded by the marvelous aroma of oil paint and mineral spirits.  Also, after another gray and rainy and vitamin D deficient Portland winter it has been rejuvenating to bask in a few sunsets!

The artist hard at work contemplating existence: Who am I? What are we? What is real?

An orange sunset with a view of Portland’s west hills.

More glowing sunset light.

I’ll be sure to post more images of my studio once I get settled into it. Thanks for reading!

To see more of my artwork, please visit MikeSchultzPaintings.com.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 12 Responses to New Painting Studio

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Painting Studio at Mike Schultz Studio Blog.

meta

