“Walking Man in the Wilderness” – SOLD

March 26, 2012 § 4 Comments

This is a drawing that I made last year while living in Mae Sot, Thailand.  I’m happy to say that it has found a good home.  Thanks, Terry!

Walking Man in the Wilderness, Ink on Paper, 9 x 12, 2011

Many of the works on my blog and website are available for sale.  If you are interested in a piece, please contact me at mikeschultzpaintings@gmail.com.

Preliminary drawing for Walking Man in the Wilderness, Graphite on Paper, 2011

Studio in Mae Sot, Thailand, 2011

To see more of my artwork, please visit MikeSchultzPaintings.com.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to “Walking Man in the Wilderness” – SOLD

  • jackbaumgartner says:

    Congratulations Mike, and Terry!

  • That is a very cool drawing, my friend– I like it a lot! I especially like how you emphasized the foreground elements, and did that gradated fade into the background for the other objects– very striking and effective. And congrats on the sale! : )

  • Mike Schultz Paintings says:

    Thanks, Mark! At the time I made this drawing I was living in a border town/city in a conflict zone that came with all of the familiar problems to a place like that. It was pretty depressing and difficult at times and I started to make all of these purely escapist drawings involving this character the Walking Man doing a “walking tour of Middle Earth”– as I was also escaping nightly into the Lord of the Rings books. I believe this was the first of those drawings, and the locations got more specific as time went on. If you’re interested here is a link to more work from that series.

    http://pinksphinx.wordpress.com/drawing-2/

    I liked your latest post and was trying to come up with a good pun for it, but everything I came up with was pretty weak. Like: I’d like one Solstice, hold the mayo please?

    It’s too much of a stretch. Even in the Apocalypse there need to be standards for puns.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “Walking Man in the Wilderness” – SOLD at Mike Schultz Studio Blog.

meta

