New Studio With Black Box and Assistant

April 8, 2010 § 2 Comments

Recently I moved into a new studio and home.  Here is a shot of my assistant, Violet, with a state-of-the-art black box that I have been using to paint a new series of works involving still lives.  The box enables me to easily direct and limit the amount of light on my subjects.  My assistant administers motion to the subjects if they persist in being static to her disliking.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to New Studio With Black Box and Assistant

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New Studio With Black Box and Assistant at Mike Schultz Studio Blog.

meta

